Mr Arif Isap – Chair Governor

Mufti Javid Pathan – Headteacher

Mr Omar Desai – Vice Chair Governor

Mrs Ridwanah Gurjee – LA (Lancashire County Council)

Mrs Hajra Batan – Foundation Governor

Mr Ovesh Hansrot – Foundation Governor

Mr Sajid Zinga – Foundation Governor

Mr Ahmed Patel – Foundation Governor

Mrs Tahera Kalang – Staff

Mrs Fatima Bux Ismail – Parent

Mr Imran Nomani – Parent

Governors can be contacted via the school address. See our Contact Us page for details.

  Committee Membership Term of office Offices held Relationship to any member of school Relevant business interests Governorship at any other educational establishment
From To
Mr A Isap – Chair of Governors Education, Standards, G & T, Data, Communications Link, Marketing, School Improvement Plan 1/9/2019 31/08/2023 Chair of Standards Neice (Teaching Assistant) None None
Mufti J Pathan – Headteacher Personnel, Education, Finance & Buildings, Standards None None None
Mr O Desai – Vice Chair of Governors Personnel, Wellbeing, Data 1/9/2019 31/08/2023 Chair of Personnel Daughter’s (Teaching Assistant & Teacher of RE) None None
Mr O Hansrot – Foundation Governor Finance & Buildings, Education, Wellbeing 1/9/2019 31/08/2023 None None None
Mr S Zinga – Foundation Governor Finance & Buildings, Pupil Premium, SEND, Spirituality, Attendance, Behaviour, Student Council 1/9/2019 31/08/2023 Chair of Finance None None None
Mrs R Gurjee – LA Education, Humanities Link, SEND, Staff CPD 1/9/2019 31/08/2023 Chair of Education None None Deepdale Community Primary School
Mrs H Batan – Foundation Governor Education, Science Link 1/09/2019 31/08/2023 None None None
Mrs T Kalang – Staff Governor Education, Wellbeing 1/09/2019 31/08/2023 None None None
Mrs F B Ismail – Parent Governor Education, Humanities Link, Data, Student Council Link 1/09/2019 31/08/2023 None None None
Mr I Nomani – Parent Governor Education, Spirituality, Behaviour, Attendance, SEND 1/09/2019 31/08/2023 Spouse (Assistant Finance Officer) None Eden boys High School